Executive Board Membership

Responsible for implementing Institute strategy

Dr Fergal Barry

Mr Jim Fennell
Vice President for Finance & Corporate Services

Mr Michael Hannon
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Registrar

Dr Rick Officer
Vice President for Research and Innovation

Mr Gerard MacMichael
Head of School of Engineering

Ms Cáit Noone
Vice President International Engagement
Head of Galway International Hotel School

Dr Des Foley
Head of School of Science and Computing

Prof Graham Heaslip
Head of School of Business

Mr Patrick Tobin
Head of School, Galway School of Design & Creative Arts