Experts Directory

Given Name Surname Expert Topic Campus Phone Email
Damian Curley Sports: GAA/football/hurling Galway 35391742062 Damian.Curley@gmit.ie
Graham Heaslip Global Logistics/Supply Chain Management, Humanitarian Logistics, Industry 4.0, Organisational Management Development Galway 35391742241 Graham.Heaslip@gmit.ie
Aoife OBrien Mathematics Education, Initial Algebra, Statistical Analysis of Educational Data Galway 35391742049 aoife.obrien@gmit.ie
Natasha Rohan Innovation & industrial links/entrepreneurship, Waste / water management Galway 35391742017 Natasha.Rohan@gmit.ie
Paul ODowd Innovation/SMEs Galway 35391742205 Paul.ODowd@gmit.ie
Carmel Brennan Student retention Galway 35391742266 Carmel.Brennan@gmit.ie
Peter Butler Lifelong learning and continuing professional development Galway 35391742328 Peter.Butler@gmit.ie
Michael Hannon Bologna Process and European Higher Education Policy, Education and Higher Education Management/Quality Galway 35391742723 michael.hannon@gmit.ie
Carina Ginty Marine Tourism, Teaching, learning and assessment Galway 35391742423 Carina.Ginty@gmit.ie
Orla Flynn Higher Education, Internationalisation, Enterprise Engagement Galway 35391742223 orla.flynn@gmit.ie
Ian OConnor Marine biodiversity, Seabirds Galway 35391742384 Ian.OConnor@gmit.ie
Deirdre Brophy Fisheries management Galway 35391742621 Deirdre.Brophy@gmit.ie
Seamus Lennon Pharmaceuticals Galway 35391742705 Seamus.Lennon@gmit.ie
Des Foley Pharmaceutical manufacturing and quality Galway 35391742216 Des.Foley@gmit.ie
Nora Ni Fhlannagain Sports & exercise nutrition, Public Health Nutrition, Clinical Nutrition & Dietetics, Interviews as Gaeilge Galway 35391742448 Nora.NiFhlannagain@gmit.ie
Rick Officer Fisheries management Galway 35391742760 Rick.Officer@gmit.ie
Simon Berrow Marine biodiversity, Seabirds Galway 35391742561 Simon.Berrow@gmit.ie
Eugene McCarthy Biomarker research and proteomics, Fish diseases, Medical Devices Galway 35391742081 Eugene.McCarthy@gmit.ie
Lisa Ryan Nutritional science, Nutritional biochemistry, Sports & exercise nutrition, Functional foods Galway 35391742556 lisa.ryan@gmit.ie
Joanne OBrien Marine mammals/ acoustics Galway 35391742260 Joanne.OBrien@gmit.ie