Management Group

Responsible for implementing operational plans

School / Function Name Department / Function
School of Business

Ms Deirdre Lusby 

Head of Department of Management
  Mr Eamon Walsh

Head of Department of Accounting & Information Systems

School of Engineering Dr Carine Gachon

Head of Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering


Mr Des O'Reilly

Head of Department of Electronic Engineering

Ms Mary Rogers

Head of Department of Building & Civil Engineering
School of Science & Computing Dr Lisa Ryan

Head of Department of Natural Sciences


Dr Eugene McCarthy

Head of Department of Biopharmaceutical & Medical Science

Dr Sean Duignan

Head of Department of Computer Science & Applied Physics
Galway International Hotel School  Mr Diarmuid O'Conghaile

Head of Department of Heritage & Tourism; Humanities, Applied Languages & Communications

  Ms Jacinta Dalton

Head of Department of Culinary Arts; Service Industries

International Mr John Joe O'Farrell

Director of International Engagement

Galway School of Design & Creative Arts Ms Celine Curtin

Head of Centre for the Creative Arts & Media

  Mr Paul Leamy

Head of Letterfrack Campus

Mayo Campus Mr Justin Kerr

Head of Department of Nursing & Health Sciences


Mr Michael Gill

Head of Department of Business, Humanities & Technology

Finance & Corporate Services Ms Edel O'Connor

Finance Manager

  Mr David Lee

Buildings and Estates Manager

  Mr Tony McDonogh

Human Resources Manager

  Mr Dónal McGinty

IT Manager

Academic Affairs & Registrar Ms Aedin O'hEocha

Assistant Registrar

  Ms Debbie Molloy

Academic Administration & Student Services Manager

  Ms Margaret Waldron


  Ms Carmel Brennan

Student Retention & Engagement Officer

Research Mr George McCourt

iHub Manager

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Ms Mary Nestor Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager