ATU Locations in Galway and Mayo

ATU has 4 campuses across the counties of Galway and Mayo in the West of Ireland. The Galway City campus comprises buildings on the old Dublin Road as well as at Wellpark Road


Mountbellew was the first agricultural college in Ireland, set up by the Franciscan Brothers in 1904.  The original college was demolished in 1971 and replaced with the new building in 1975. 

In 1986, the Franciscan Brothers Agricultural College established a link with GMIT to deliver a Higher Certificate in Business Studies (Agribusiness).

Today, students in Mountbellew can choose between two degrees (Rural Enterprise & Agribusiness or Agriculture & Environmental Management), and spend time between the Mountbellew and Galway City Campuses.

Visit the website for the college


An open access parking system applies at ATU Mountbellew. 
No charges apply.