GMIT Teaching and Learning Office Team

Teaching & Learning Office

Teaching and Learning

The team at the GMIT Teaching and Learning Office collaborates with academic and professional services colleagues across five GMIT campuses in the west of Ireland, developing innovative teaching practices and engaging student learning experiences.

The office develops:

  • teaching, learning and assessment
  • digital capabilities
  • student engagement and leadership
  • innovative projects
  • strategic higher education partnerships
  • postgraduate higher education teaching development courses
  • a range of online CPD courses and resources to enhance teaching and the student learning experience.

To learn more about the services in the teaching and learning office, visit the staff portal at GMIT Teaching and Learning Office

Student in IT Centre GMIT Galway campus

Sharepoint

Internal GMIT staff and students can find a range of information and resources on our Sharepoint site

Dr Carina Ginty
Head, Teaching and Learning Office and Lecturer in Teaching & Learning, iNOTE/DigitalEd.ie Project Leader
P: +353 (0) 87 7469072 / (0) 91 742423 
E: Carina.Ginty@gmit.ie / TLO@gmit.ie

Jessica Duffy
Teaching and Learning Project Coordinator
P: +353 (0) 91 742187
E: Jessica.Duffy@gmit.ie / TLO@gmit.ie

Orla Skehill                                                       
Learning Technologist                   
E: Orla.Skehill@gmit.ie                 

Dr Sean Daffy
Learning Technologist
E: Sean.Daffy@gmit.ie

Dr Kevin Cunningham
Learning Technologist
E: Kevin.Cunningham@gmit.ie

Emma McDonald
Research Assistant, CUA Re-imagining Assessment Project
E: Emma.McDonald@gmit.ie

Annette Cosgrove
Lecturer in Computing & Technology Enhanced Learning
E: Annette.Cosgrove@gmit.ie

Mary McGrath
Lecturer in Medical Science/ PASS Leadership Programme
E: Mary.McGrath@gmit.ie

Twitter | LinkedIn | CPDLearnOnline | DigitalEd