GMIT Scholarship recipients

ATU Scholarships

Every year, we recognise the contribution of our students in various fields, from academic results to sporting or cultural achievements. 

ATU is delighted to offer a wide range of scholarships to students at the Galway City, Mayo, Mountbellew and Connemara campuses under the following categories:

Pre-entry Scholarships and Entry schemes

  • Access Scholarships

  • Special Sports and Cultural Achievement (SSCA) Scheme

  • Stephen Walsh Memorial Scholarship

  • Non-EU Scholarships

  • Uversity – Higher Education Scholarships For Adult Learners

  • Sanctuary Scholarships

  • ATU/GPA Postgraduate Sports Scholarships

Post-entry Scholarships

  • 1916 Bursaries

  • Academic Scholarships

  • Mature Student Scholarships

  • Sports Scholarships

  • Trane Technologies STEM Career Pathway Scholarships

  • Galway Wind Park Scholarships

  • Dearcán Foundation Scholarship Closing OCT 6th 2023